pftq.com
Welcome! Please Login or Register!
November 30, 2020, 06:34:09 PM
Home Login Register
pftq Forums  |  Software and Scripts  |  Jeopardy / Gameshow Maker  |  Gameshow Maker - Discussion, Help, and Feedback 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Latest News!Three Tiers as a Book(Oct 16, 2020)
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 Print
Author Topic: Gameshow Maker - Discussion, Help, and Feedback  (Read 104981 times)
Brooklyn11218
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

« Reply #165 on: April 17, 2015, 11:18:06 AM »

Trinidad I've noticed that blank space makes a difference for some reason. So if you're using a line break and then a space the program bugs out try doing it without the space.
<img src="etc" />
Logged
Brooklyn11218
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

« Reply #166 on: April 17, 2015, 11:38:42 AM »

Still wouldn't show up in the question box Sad

Example: with
Code:
Noisy bug seen here: <br /> <img src="C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\2007-07-18_DJ_27.jpg" height="240" width="360" />

with
Code:
Noisy bug seen here:<br /><img src="C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\2007-07-18_DJ_27.jpg" height="240" width="360" />

No spaces between the text, line break tag and img tag.
Logged
cnbtrinidad
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

« Reply #167 on: April 17, 2015, 03:52:36 PM »

Still not working even if I use the full path. I don't know if it's a macintosh thing. I will try to edit in Windows. Thanks for the help Brooklyn! Smiley
Logged
pftq
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline



Posts: 4140

WWW
« Reply #168 on: April 17, 2015, 06:03:09 PM »

Feel free to attach the question text file as well
Logged
cnbtrinidad
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

« Reply #169 on: April 18, 2015, 04:55:07 AM »

Quote

<img src=“/Macintosh HD/Users/nemo/Downloads/Gameshow_Maker_MAC/vfib.png”>
<img src=“/Macintosh HD/Users/nemo/Downloads/Gameshow_Maker_MAC/3rd.jpg”>
Column 1, Question 3
Column 1, Question 4
Column 1, Question 5

I tried including the full filepath but still no image Sad Will try in windows tomorrow Smiley
Logged
pftq
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline



Posts: 4140

WWW
« Reply #170 on: April 18, 2015, 10:44:45 AM »

Can you attach the actual file?
Logged
cnbtrinidad
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

« Reply #171 on: April 18, 2015, 02:54:44 PM »

Here's the file

* column1-questions.txt (0.41 KB - downloaded 57 times.)
Logged
pftq
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline



Posts: 4140

WWW
« Reply #172 on: April 18, 2015, 07:48:27 PM »

Make sure you're using a text editor that saves in regular text format.  This is what I saw when I opened the file:
㰀戀爀⼀㸀㰀椀洀最 猀爀挀㴀ᰠ⼀䴀愀挀椀渀琀漀猀栀 䠀䐀⼀唀猀攀爀猀⼀渀攀洀漀⼀䐀漀眀渀氀漀愀搀猀⼀䜀愀洀攀猀栀漀眀开䴀愀欀攀爀开䴀䄀䌀⼀瘀昀椀戀⸀瀀渀最ᴠ㸀ഀഊ<img src= Users/nemo/Downloads/Gameshow_Maker_MAC/3rd.jpg‾

਀䌀漀氀甀洀渀 ㄀Ⰰ 儀甀攀猀琀椀漀渀 ㌀ഀഊColumn 1, Question 4

਀䌀漀氀甀洀渀 ㄀Ⰰ 儀甀攀猀琀椀漀渀 㔀

Attached is the cleaned up file.

* column1-questions.txt (0.21 KB - downloaded 64 times.)
Logged
pftq
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline



Posts: 4140

WWW
« Reply #173 on: May 10, 2015, 02:54:33 PM »

I've gone through and recompiled Jeopardy and Gameshow Maker to bring them up to speed with the new operating systems/devices, so that should hopefully iron out any fullscreen issues some people have been having.  I've also taken the opportunity to add HTML/images to the original Jeopardy Maker, as that was a long requested feature there.  And lastly, questions/answers files will automatically be trimmed to avoid issues where extra rows show up from blank lines.


I'm also looking to build a more stable community around these tools if there are any web/product developers out there willing to help with this.  I realize after the long hiatus in updates that I should probably be passing the torch on maintaining and supporting these programs.  Please contact me if you might be interested.
Logged
ijnabi815
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1

« Reply #174 on: October 15, 2015, 06:41:58 AM »

I have downloaded this over 10 x and I can't get it to work.  I'm new to mac so I don't know if I'm just doing something wrong or if its something else.  I had to get a coteditor app in order to open it but now all it does is give me a list of file codes.  I even changed the file line " load setup " and it doesn't work still. what do i do now.  please help need to make jeopardy game or " smarter than a 5th grader game ASAP. 
Logged
pftq
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline



Posts: 4140

WWW
« Reply #175 on: October 15, 2015, 06:47:21 AM »

What are you actually doing and what happens?
Logged
Menelaus
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2

« Reply #176 on: October 19, 2015, 10:47:30 PM »

I was wondering if there is currently any way to have a separate sound for the final answer? I've made a Mario version with a friend that I use and I'd like to be able to use a different sound than just the right or wrong sounds for the rest of the game.

On a side note: thank you for making this program! It has been an enjoyable review game for my students in elementary and middle school.
Logged
pftq
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline



Posts: 4140

WWW
« Reply #177 on: October 20, 2015, 08:43:43 PM »

Hi, if you open the setup.txt, look for these lines:
finalsound1=sounds/bonus1.mp3 // Sound for final question 1
finalsound2=sounds/bonus2.mp3 // Sound for final question 2

There are two sounds that fire and each can be pointed to a different file.
Logged
Menelaus
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2

« Reply #178 on: October 22, 2015, 10:13:22 PM »

Thanks for the reply.  I tried using those before, but both sounds seem to fire off at the same time during the final question. I was wanting to have a different sound trigger on the answer slide. I figure I can just use the "wrong answer" sound for that since I haven't used it during game play to give a different sound for the final answer.
Logged
singlark
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1

« Reply #179 on: March 03, 2016, 07:28:46 PM »

I'm not sure if you're still developing Gameshow Maker. I'm using it in China as a volunteer with the Peace Corps. Other volunteers have used it, and a Chinese colleague has also started using it (with questions in both English and Chinese).

I understand that if I want to have a question as audio, I must do that externally. What might be useful, though, would be a small toggle switch where I could temporarily disable the question sound when I have to switch to an external program.

The current setup is that I must go into one of the setup files and change the question sound so it is blank, restart the program, exit it, re-enable the question sound, and restart again.

As I'd like to do a mixture of audio and non-audio questions, this would be useful i.e. a toggle button while playing the game that could switch the question music on or off depending on the type of question being asked.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 Print 
pftq Forums  |  Software and Scripts  |  Jeopardy / Gameshow Maker  |  Gameshow Maker - Discussion, Help, and Feedback « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines | RSS Feed Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.073 seconds with 21 queries.